About India

India's presidency of the G20 Summit is a source of immense pride. As part of this presidency, the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY), Government of India, and the MeitY Start-up Hub are organizing the G20 Digital Innovation Alliance Summit in Bengaluru at the Bangalore Palace, from August 17th to 19th, 2023. With the focal theme, "Driving Digital Innovation for World Economies," the Summit anticipates substantial participation from delegates representing the G20 countries and 9 guest countries, including policymakers, business leaders, technocrats, young innovators, and investors.

The G20 Digital Innovation Alliance Summit will feature a range of activities, such as conference sessions, an international exhibition, awards, a virtual acceleration program, B2B networking, and more. Renowned speakers from corporate, start-up, and incubator fraternity will be invited for insightful discussions, alongside State sessions and engaging Tedx Talks.

About G20 Digital Innovation Alliance (DIA)

Building upon the successful initiatives of the previous G20 presidencies, viz. the G20 Digital Innovation Network (G20 DIN) during the Indonesian presidency and the G20 Innovation league under the Italian presidency; the G20 Digital Innovation Alliance (DIA) is designed to showcase innovative solutions in the digital innovation space and foster collaboration. With India at the helm of the G20, DIA envisions a platform where innovators, entrepreneurs, start-ups, corporates, investors, mentors, etc. from the G20 member Countries and 9 guest countries can engage. The primary objective of the DIA is to support start-ups developing innovative digital solutions that bridge the digital divide and propel global economic growth. By uniting stakeholders from around the world, the G20-DIA strives to reduce disparities, promote inclusivity, and shape a prosperous future for all.

Launch of G20 Digital Innovation Alliance

The launch event of G20- DIA was held on 28th December, 2022 and the event was graced by Hon'ble Minister for Electronics and Information Technology, Railways and Communication, Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw, Shri Amitabh Kant, G20 Sherpa.

© Copyright , MMactiv. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design & Developed By : SCI Knowledge Interlinks